68085 S. Main Street Richmond, MI 48062  Local: (586) 727-0963
Customer Reviews
The Blue Orchid
Local Richmond, MI florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (26 reviews)
Date: Oct 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

The Peace Lily was so beautiful and big. Ordering was very easy and there were no issues with delivery. I am very pleased with The Blue Orchid.
Melissa's Reply:
Date: Oct 30, 2017, 8:26 am

Thank you Emily for your order and time you took to write this great review. I am sorry to hear about your Aunt passing and glad the plant was perfect for your tribute.
Date: Oct 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Great customer service!! I am so pleased I called The Blue Orchid for my floral order. Melissa is very professional and she put together a beautiful plant arrangement for a very special occasion. Thank you so much!!
Melissa's Reply:
Date: Oct 11, 2017, 11:55 am

Thank you so much Kim, for this awesome review. I am glad I could accommodate your floral needs. I am happy you called me too and can't wait to see their reaction when delivered.
Date: Oct 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

Excellent same day service and delivery.
Melissa's Reply:
Date: Oct 07, 2017, 1:54 pm

Thank you, I really appreciate your order and business.
Date: Jul 31, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

Easy to order online! Would recommend to others.
Melissa's Reply:
Date: Aug 01, 2017, 8:31 am

Thank you Elizabeth for your kind review and the time you took to complete it. I do appreciate your business and continued support of The Blue Orchid. I am glad my company could meet your expectations.
Date: Jul 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

My mother in law had our wedding flowers done here and they were absolutely beautiful! From the colors of the flowers to the type of flowers, the bouquets exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend this place for any flower service needed, you won't be disappointed!
Date: Jul 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

Melissa did the flowers for my sons wedding last week. They were beautiful!! Such a great job in such a short notice and they were more than I could of expected. Especially on a budget. It's a week later and they are still beautiful! The bride LOVED them. Thanks again!! I will for sure have her do the next sons wedding..
Date: Mar 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

I could not thank Melissa enough for the beautiful flowers that she put together for my grandma's funeral, she and the lady's at the flower shop did an outstanding job. Everyone complemented on them. Not only where the flowers perfect, she was very helpful and understanding when we went in the shop to order them, and accommodated our wants with the flower Arrangements. Thank you very much to the blue Orchid.
Date: Feb 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

Very nice arrangement, glad I shopped local.
Melissa's Reply:
Date: Feb 06, 2017, 7:04 am

I appreciate your kind review to help my small business and for contacting me direct.
Date: Jan 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

Ordered the flowers on the same day they were to be delivered and they were! They were gorgeous. Very satisfied. Thanks so much!
Melissa's Reply:
Date: Jan 25, 2017, 9:33 am

Good morning Shelli, I really appreciate your kind review and the time you took to write it. As a small business owner each and every one helps me. I am so glad that you enjoyed your floral arrangement that was sent from The Blue Orchid.
Date: Jan 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

Always fresh flowers and breathtaking arrangements at an affordable price.
Melissa's Reply:
Date: Jan 20, 2017, 6:20 pm

Thank you so much, I appreciate your kind review and support of my small business.
Date: Jan 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

The blue orchid provided the flowers for my mother-in-laws funeral and i could not have been happier with them. It was a full, beautiful arrangement and the flowers were very fresh. I would definitely buy flowers from the blue orchid again
Melissa's Reply:
Date: Jan 20, 2017, 6:24 pm

I am so glad that you liked my arrangements and designs. Her spray total reminded me of Spring and turned our better than I anticipated. I am so happy to have met your families needs. I know the passing of a loved one is not an easy process and glad I could assist with your floral needs. I REALLY appreciate your kind review and business.
Date: Dec 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

They did the arraignments for my father's funeral and did an amazing job. We received numerous compliments on them and the family is forever grateful how beautiful they were. I would recommend them to anyone.
Melissa's Reply:
Date: Jan 20, 2017, 6:25 pm

I am so glad that your family members were satisfied with my designs and arrangements, I really feel like they mirrored the pictures selected. I appreciate your kind review and the support of my small business.
Date: Dec 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

Thank you for doing such beautiful flowers for my dad James Heffron funeral. The flowers were gorgeous and super fresh. You do amazing work.It was such a sad day for my family and I but your flowers made us all smile. Thank you
Melissa's Reply:
Date: Jan 20, 2017, 6:27 pm

Thank you so much for your kind review and the support of my small business. It was truly my pleasure to create the arrangements for your family. I do love what I do and hope it shows. Please think of me when placing future floral orders. I provide quality work at a reasonable price.
Date: Dec 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

They did my daughter's wedding and the flowers, center pieces, bouquets, everything was beautiful. It was easy to work with them and they did an outstanding job. They helped to make the day beautiful! Thanks ever so much!
Date: Jul 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

Always great to use them either at the store or on line. She does beautiful arrangements.
Date: Feb 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Excellent service! Everyone who attended indicated the arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Dec 14, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MI

I ordered a plant (Peace Lily) online for a funeral. I called the next day to verify they recieved the order, she was on her way to the funeral home with it as I called. She was very nice and plant was delivered in a timely fashion. I would recommend this florist. The plant was beautiful.
Date: May 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MI

Date: Feb 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MI

funeral flowers were thought to be very nice by the receivers
Flower Delivery To Richmond, MI
See Delivery Areas